Athletics

When BDCHS was founded in 2007, our emphasis was on achieving in the classroom first before establishing an athletic program. The Phoenix Athletic program launched in the 2008 – 2009 school year with four 4 FHSAA sports – Volleyball, Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball and Baseball.

$10 Sports Physicals offer from Florida Orthopaedic Institute Click for Info

BDCHS Today, the school has 17 FHSAA boys and girls sports teams. With a solid foundation of academic achievement, we seek to develop a strong, viable athletic program that will continue the thread of our mission statement. At BDCHS, our young men and women are student-athletes. They must build a strong foundation of academics and their education continues in an athletic program where they will build character, collaboration, and skills for life. 

OUR TEAMS – FHSAA Athletics

 

Some of our sports teams are conducting summer workouts. These sports include Bowling, Cheerleading, Cross Country, Girls Volleyball, Girls Basketball, Boys Basketball and Baseball.

Please contact the coach for more information about attending summer workouts. All BDCHS students, as well as admitted incoming freshman students may attend. You must have a valid sports physical and consent forms before participating.  

Fall Sports 

       
         
Bowling   Girls Volleyball  
Coach Diel   Coach Mitchell  
adiel@bdchs.org   Madeilynann.Mitchell@bdchs.org
Pinchasers   BDCHS Gym  
4847 N. Armenia Ave. 10948 N. Central Ave.
Tampa, FL 33603   Tampa, FL 33612  
Tryout Information   Tryout Information  
         
Cross Country   Cheerleading  
Coach Rinard   Coach Isaac  
jason@hka-design.com misaac@bdchs.org
Tryout Information   Workout and Tryout Info
         

Winter Sports 

       
         
Boys Soccer   Boys Basketball  
TBD   Coach Dumont  
    ldumont@bdchs.org
Girls Soccer   BDCHS Gym  
TBD        
         
Girls Basketball        
Coach Wilbur        
ewilbur@bdchs.org        
BDCHS Gym        
         

Spring Sports

       
         
Flag Football   Tennis    
Coach Allen   Trevor Joensen  
dallen@bdchs.org   tjoensen@bdchs.org
         
Baseball   Softball    
Coach Scimeca   Coach Hale  
fascimeca@yahoo.com dmhale76@verizon.net
         
Boys Volleyball        
Coach Mitchell        
Madeilynann.Mitchell@bdchs.org    
         

 

 

                

 

 

OTHER LINKS
For BDCHS Athletic Schedules, stats, pictures, contact information, and more, visit: www.MaxPreps.com