Athletics

When BDCHS was founded in 2007, our emphasis was on achieving in the classroom first before establishing an athletic program. The Phoenix Athletic program launched in the 2008 – 2009 school year with four 4 FHSAA sports – Volleyball, Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball and Baseball.

BDCHS Today, the school has 17 FHSAA boys and girls sports teams. With a solid foundation of academic achievement, we seek to develop a strong, viable athletic program that will continue the thread of our mission statement. At BDCHS, our young men and women are student-athletes. They must build a strong foundation of academics and their education continues in an athletic program where they will build character, collaboration, and skills for life. 

OUR TEAMS – FHSAA Athletics

 

Click here for athletic events scheduled this week.

 

Fall Sports 

       
         
Bowling   Girls Volleyball  
Coach Diel   Coach Mitchell  
adiel@bdchs.org   Madeilynann.Mitchell@bdchs.org
Pinchasers   BDCHS Gym  
4847 N. Armenia Ave. 10948 N. Central Ave.
Tampa, FL 33603   Tampa, FL 33612  
Schedule   Schedule  
         
Cross Country   Cheerleading  
Coach Rinard   Coach Isaac  
jason@hka-design.com misaac@bdchs.org
Schedule    
         

Winter Sports 

       
         
Boys Soccer   Boys Basketball (V)   (JV)            
Coach Isaac   Coach Dumont Coach     
rudyisaac42@gmail.com   ldumont@bdchs.org
Schedule   V Schedule    JV Schedule  
         
Girls Soccer   Girls Basketball    
Coach Sharpe   Coach Wilbur    
richardsharpe@msn.com   ewilbur@bdchs.org    
Schedule   Schedule    
         
         

Spring Sports

       
         
Flag Football   Tennis    
Coach Allen   Trevor Joensen  
dallen@bdchs.org   tjoensen@bdchs.org
         
Baseball   Softball    
Coach Scimeca   Coach Hale  
fascimeca@yahoo.com dmhale76@verizon.net
         
Boys Volleyball        
Coach Mitchell        
Madeilynann.Mitchell@bdchs.org    
         

 

 

                

 

 

OTHER LINKS
For BDCHS Athletic Schedules, stats, pictures, contact information, and more, visit: www.MaxPreps.com