Athletics

When BDCHS was founded in 2007, our emphasis was on achieving in the classroom first before establishing an athletic program. The Phoenix Athletic program launched in the 2008 – 2009 school year with four 4 FHSAA sports – Volleyball, Boys Basketball, Girls Basketball and Baseball.

BDCHS Today, the school has 17 FHSAA boys and girls sports teams. With a solid foundation of academic achievement, we seek to develop a strong, viable athletic program that will continue the thread of our mission statement. At BDCHS, our young men and women are student-athletes. They must build a strong foundation of academics and their education continues in an athletic program where they will build character, collaboration, and skills for life. 

OUR TEAMS – FHSAA Athletics

 

Click here for athletic events scheduled this week.

 

Spring Sports

 
     
Flag Football Tennis
Coach Allen Trevor Joensen
dallen@bdchs.org tjoensen@bdchs.org
Tryout Info Tryout Info
Schedule   Schedule
     
Baseball   Softball
Coach Scimeca Coach Hale
fascimeca@yahoo.com dmhale76@verizon.net
Tryout Info Tryout Info
Schedule   Schedule
     
Boys Volleyball  
Coach Mitchell  
Madeilynann.Mitchell@bdchs.org
Tryout Info  
Schedule    

 

Fall Sports 

       
         
Bowling   Girls Volleyball  
Coach Diel   Coach Mitchell  
adiel@bdchs.org   Madeilynann.Mitchell@bdchs.org
Pinchasers   BDCHS Gym  
4847 N. Armenia Ave.   10948 N. Central Ave.
Tampa, FL 33603   Tampa, FL 33612  
Tryout Info   Tryout Info  
Schedule   Schedule    
         
Cross Country   Cheerleading  
Coach Rinard   Coach Isaac  
jason@hka-design.com   misaac@bdchs.org
Tryout Info   Tryout Info  
Schedule        

 

Winter Sports 

 
     
Boys Soccer Boys Basketball
Coach Isaac Coach Dumont
rudyisaac42@gmail.com ldumont@bdchs.org
Conditioning and Tryout Info Conditioning and Tryout Info
Schedule   V Schedule   JV Schedule
     
Girls Soccer Girls Basketball
Coach Sharpe Coach Wilbur
Richardsharpe@msn.com ewilbur@bdchs.org
Conditioning and Tryout Info Conditioning and Tryout Info
Schedule   Schedule

 

 

OTHER LINKS
For BDCHS Athletic Schedules, stats, pictures, contact information, and more, visit: www.MaxPreps.com